Tags

Have I mentioned that I’m not very good at piecing?

I just spent the evening cutting pieces for the extra quilt blocks  I thought I needed only to find when I sat down and counted carefully that I never needed to cut the new pieces in the first place. Plus I briefly lost some triangles I cut earlier that I thought were too big, but weren’t and then found the first lot after I’d cut duplicates.

Pffew.. anyways, I feel better because someone said that baby quilts shouldn’t be works of art because kids will just be sick on them. I try to tell myself that when I notice how many points don’t line up…

Still I’m pleased with it, and really looking forward to quilting it (if only the batting would arrive!).

No photos because it’s bedtime and I’ve had a funny spiced Polish vodka and now can’t be trusted with things that break when you drop them.

