Tags

, , ,

So all my big plans for doing a photo a day over the holidays didn’t quite come off… However I did get quite a lot of making done, so there wil be some photos later on.

Other than that, need to show off my super-spiffy present from Batman, a charming shrug from Encore, a French Canadian label who recycle knitwear in fabulous ways. I got a Bolero Gunz in gray, it’s so warm I had to leave off the legwarmers!

I never make New Years resolutions, but since we’re on the cusp (which is a fine word, but less apt than precipise) of new things, here are my resolutions:

  • Stand on two feet more often. I’ve noticed that I stand on one leg quite a lot, and it seems to aggrivate my back so now I have to make an effort.
  • Put some new stock up on Etsy and Folksy. I’ve had some greeting cards made which arrived while we were away. I promise to let you know when I’ve posted them!
  • Play with more stuff.. drawing, sewing, crochet, tatting. Trying not to just follow patterns and make them more my own.

So let me know what your resolutions are, just so I don’t feel like I’m doing it on my own!

