Tags

, , ,

I thought I’d branch out a little from the standard photography/sewing/crochet/tatting routine (oh dear, is it really that many things?) and try my hand at some drawing.

Now remember I ended up in photography for a reason, I’m not the world’s most…impressive draughtsperson. Plus, one of my favourite artists is Jean-August-Dominique Ingres, who regularly pulls off little sketches like this.

So I had to work around my natural need for detail and my inability to provide it myself. So using the magic of Photoshop I did a little photo-drawing and collage and ended up with this.

I think it’s quite sweet, but I don’t know what to do with it. Would you want it in your house, and if so, in what medium? The possibilities are (as always) endless, but I’m swithering between a print and a card or a tea towel or something equally domestic.

Suggestions on a postcard please….

