Tags

, , , , ,

This week’s theme appears to be looking… so here’s some more stuff as discovered on Flickr.

Page 7 Book of Hope- Darlene Charneco

Page 7 Book of Hope- Darlene Charneco

This artist has done a series of work where she writes secret hopes and prayers in nails. I love the juxtaposition of text and physical labour.

In Style Gal by Jennifer DeDonato

In Style Gal by Jennifer DeDonato

I do like a bit of collage..this is amazingly detailed..Skull Painting by Scott HollowaySkull Painting by Scott Holloway

Adam IX by Scott Holloway

Adam IX by Scott Holloway

You know me and anatomy, especially recently. I also love really detailed and well-painted still lives and portraits (probably because I can’t paint to save myself). This is a little of both I guess.  I’m very tempted to add this to my birthday wish list, especially since you can get a lovely print on Etsy for a mere $15!

