Tags

, , , , , , ,

This is the pace of our household at the moment…

Kipling got in a fight and took home a souvenir bite on the ear that got infected, so it’s been tablets in the food and ear drops (which is so much fun I can’t even begin to tell you…).

I’ve developed a manky cold which means I mope about the house between coughing fits while Batman heroically ensures I am appropriately medicated and the house is presentable for visitors. He was allowed to escape back to work this morning, leaving me with the following instructions: ‘Get lots done, but stay on the sofa and take it easy.’

He’s a hard man to please, but I’m doing my best!

I also have an exciting announcement, I’ll be teaching an online course through the Hand Embroidery Network in November! The course will be called Sketchbooks for Beginners, and is designed to give you an arsenal of techniques to use when developing your ideas into finished projects.

Although the course is being developed with embroiderers in mind, it will be transferable to other types of media, so feel free to join us!

Details will be appearing on the Hand Embroidery Network site soon, you can sign up to be notified of the course details as they become available. If you have any questions about the course, please don’t hesitate to contact me in the comments section.

