Tags

, , , , , ,

I love writing…not necessarily the composition, but the formation of letters and numbers. Oddly I didn’t do very well in penmanship at primary school, but I suspect it was because the teacher didn’t appreciate individuality of handwriting, something I have always had in spades.

I haven’t been doing much handwriting recently, and when I sat down and did four A3 sheets of solid writing for the Beige Extravaganza I definitely noticed it!

I’ve been playing with different ways of putting text onto fabric and ribbon, with ribbon being the hardest so far.

I got to play with some Lazertran which did a fabulous job on the ribbon, so that’s the way forward from now on

I’m getting really excited about finishing the Beige Extravaganza…but I think there’s still quite a lot of work to be done!

I soldier on…

