Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m teaching a Pilates workshop for crafters this weekend at the Manchester Yarn Day (details here) and I thought it would be a good idea to get a top printed up and look all professional.

Unfortunately, it didn’t quite turn out how I had expected. Due to some miscommunication and less-than-spectacular customer service, I ended up with two tops that looked fabulous on the front…

…and less fabulous on the back. I did the usual wailing and gnashing of teeth, and then went to whinge about it to a friend. Now I am careful to have friends who are nothing short of genius, and I was not failed this time.

‘Why don’t you disguise the mistake?’ she said, ‘You could put trim on it..’

‘I can do better than trim,’ I thought, ‘I have sequins!’

So I may just be the world’s most unnecessarily glamorous Pilates teacher…

I was feeling pretty smug, until I did this…

Oh well..one step at a time…

