Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I hope you have all had a lovely snowy holiday, we decamped from Misericordia Mansions to snowy Scotland (Kipling included) to have a noisy, complicated family Christmas.

As a consequence I haven’t done any blog posting or updating of anything until now, for which I heartily apologise.

In the spirit of the quietude of the snow (brought to you by a friend of mine), here are some sadly beautiful photos of Detroit, which is near-ish to where I grew up. I’m feeling a little nostalgic since I’ve put in my application for UK citizenship..

I’m not entirely sure who the photographer is, so this links to the website, please let me know if you find out who the photographer is.

Ballroom, Lee Plaza Hotel from 'The Grandiose Decay of Abandoned Detroit'

Library from 'The Grandiose Decay of Abandoned Detroit'

Broderick Tower from 'The Grandiose Decay of Abandoned Detroit'

