Tags

, , , , , , , ,

As requested, here is a photo of the mug I received from Manchester City Council for becoming a citizen (perhaps in an attempt to make sure I vote for them?).

I can’t believe I haven’t posted about this, but I couldn’t find it when I searched..

I love just about everything abecedarian (especially the word), I’ve got a large print of the Gashleycrumb Tinies on my dining room wall and my mother used to make me recite the Greek alphabet in order to make me fall asleep (I can still do it, I checked yesterday).

One of the first things I saw at the Manchester Gallery that I wanted to take home was this set of postcards from a book by Roger Oldham. I was hoping that there was a print available of the whole thing, but after much searching it appears there isn’t.

Batman very kindly bought me every single postcard for Hanukkah and when I work out the maths, I’m going to pay a small fortune for someone to cut me a mount and frame them.

