Tags

, , ,

I finally broke down and did something I’d been meaning to do for a while… clean out the fridge.

It reminded me of one of the questions a Radio 1 DJ used to ask all the people who phoned in, ‘What three things are always in your fridge?’

I’m not sure if you can tell from this photo, but we don’t keep a lot of fresh food in our fridge. I think it stems from an inability to plan ahead, and from being really close to local shops.

We had a friend to stay when he was between houses and he arrived while we were away for the weekend. When we got home, we opened the fridge and were shocked to see it stuffed to the gills.

‘I was going to ask you,’ he said ‘where do you keep your food?’

‘Well, we keep meet in the butcher’s shop across the road, and vegetables in the greengrocer’s around the corner!’

So to answer the question: cheese (in the cool bag out of shot), chili garlic paste and maple syrup (and mustard, two kinds…that’s crucial…and jam…and milk and…).

What are yours?

