Tags

, , ,

I’m trying to make my list making a bit more visual, inspired by Dave Terry’s idea of sketchnotes.

My current existence as a full-time Dragon keeper doesn’t provide me much opportunity to take notes (and the last committee meeting I went to exclusively involved eating pizza and chatting) so I thought I’d give it a go for my Thanksgiving shopping list.

I really enjoyed making the notes (and I think I managed to get everything I need on my list at the very end), but I think it might be more practical as a way of keeping interested in a meeting or coming up with ideas rather than doing your shopping!

Some of my sketches were better than others (the perils of working through feeding times), and some were downright abstract.

Still, it’s more effective than drawing squiggles!

Happy Thanksgiving to those celebrating it today (or Saturday if you’re coming round to ours)!

