Tags

, , , ,

I got my fabric samples from Spoonflower on Saturday morning (and had to be told to put the fabric down and eat my breakfast).

I was quite nervous about opening them because I had such a strong idea in my head and I was worried that I hadn’t been able to navigate the technical aspects of scaling and colours well enough to translate that into reality.

But, lo and behold, when I opened my envelope I was thrilled with the results!

I need to take more photographs (the most popular amongst you in their debut post, the interlocking rectangles) got short shrift in this photo, but I wanted to give you an idea.

So you are now free to purchase any of the Best of Luxe collection for yourself. I have images of a full-skirted frock, New Look (Dior not high street) with a pointed collar, or something that Erin at Dress a Day would make.

PS. If you are the voting type, I’ve entered the Luxe Silhouette in the Spoonflower contest for Black and White designs, and I’d love to get a vote (I’m not setting my sights too high)!

