Tags

, , , ,

I got a new camera for my birthday, and without meaning to be over-dramatic, it’s made me feel 10 years (eep) younger.

When I finished at art college, one of the tutors said, ‘You’ll all go away and not take a photo for ages, because you’re fed up, but eventually you’ll come back to it.’ and he was right. It’s taken me a very long time to come back to photography (I think I know why to some extent, but I think that’s another post).

I don’t know if it’s the physical feeling of holding an SLR, or just because it’s a new toy, but all of a sudden I find myself looking for photos to take so I can use it.

Plus, it’s really good in low light, so I can take photos all around our very dark house!

I even lapsed into a little abstraction…

Around here, if you sit still long enough, you get snapped!

