Tags

, ,

This arrived the other day.

I’m quite excited about this year’s Sketchbook Project. I feel like I have a better handle on how to approach it. I’m going to make the entire book one coherent piece, instead of a series of independent drawings. The crumpled bit of paper is a series of rough sketches, trying to flesh out my ideas.

I’ve decided to get my sketchbook digitised this year, they put the online version on your profile, so it makes it a lot more interactive.

They’ve improved the sketchbook as well this year, there aren’t any perforations and it seems like there are fewer pages. I have to admit I’m not-so-secretly pleased about that part, it makes it easier to contemplate getting it done!

Let me know if you’re thinking of signing up, or if you’ve already signed up…

