Tags

, , , ,

I’m good at epiphanies, I have them a lot. Other people are frequently less inspired by my epiphanies than I am, but I suppose that’s the nature of the beast.

I have had three recently, one was about applying bias binding, the other was that I’m really rubbish at finishing things and the last is that there is such a thing as too much inspiration.

I made a list of all the projects I have to finish and it made me gulp a little. I’ll write a post about it when I get over the shock of the thing (and possibly finish off a few of the things on the list to make it look a bit more presentable).

The problem of too much inspiration, leading to too many ideas, leading to not finishing anything because I’ve moved on to the next bright idea is going to take some discipline on my part. I’ve picked two types of project to work on this year, and hopefully it will make me more productive (less feeling my way through a new media all the time) and make it easier to put together coherent shops when I finally get them organised.

That’s the theory at least…

In honour of my new self-knowledge, I started a new project.

But I did finish it, so that hardly counts, right?

Go have a look at the other lovely Weekworders:

Carmen, Helen, Sally and Sally

I’m going to tag Helen for next week’s word, so don’t forget to pop along to her blog to see what next week’s word is!

