Tags

, , ,

Is it possible to feel connected to something you don’t remember?

When Dragon was born, my mum brought over a suitcase full of things for him, new things and some things of mine. I really liked having things that were mine for him, quite a few blankets, some adorable onesies (including the one we called ‘the Hefner’) and my first shoes and ballet slippers. This was in there, and as much as I desperately wanted to use it, we never did because we didn’t really do squished food and the idea of giving Dragon something with a suction cup on the bottom was just asking for trouble.

I’ve been holding on to it, trying to think of a use for it, and to be honest the most use it’s got is when Dragon found it and carried it around with him for about 10 minutes.

So if you wake up one morning and can’t decide between salted and sweet porridge, this is the bowl for you, it even fills with warm water so you never have a Three Bears moment.

