Tags

, , ,

I adore hand quilting, I can’t even begin to tell you how much. I think in my heart of hearts I’m a wholecloth quilter, slap some fabric together and off you go.

Source: flickr.com via Katy on Pinterest

 

On the other hand, large expanses of fabric make life easy for the quilter, you can do what you want without needing to take the pieced design into consideration.

Source: flickr.com via Katy on Pinterest

This is my current selection of ideas, but I can’t seem to make anything concrete out of them.

Source: wheretheorchidsgrow.blogspot.com via Katy on Pinterest

I like the idea of quilting the squares heavily to make the pinwheels stand out a bit more, but I was secretly hoping to get a bit of symbolism quilted into it as well, which might be difficult!

Source: flickr.com via Katy on Pinterest

It is perfectly possible that I have more than one quilt’s worth of quilting ideas. (I really like the idea of quilting in perle cottons, but not sure how it would work with this one.)

 

What do you think? Does anyone have any good suggestions or observations?

