Tags

, , , ,

While all my American relatives are whinging about the heat, I’m trying to decide whether to put the heat back on or not…

So the latest additions to our back garden seem like a bit of a treat!

I’ve been promised a summer full of as many flowers as I can pick, thanks to sweetpeas. So far I have one (and a half) but we’ll let them off due to the weather.

Do you ever wonder how you are related to your parents? My mum tried to plant an entirely white garden, and I would always try to get her to add some colour (I was not-so secretly thrilled when the white lilacs came out purple). I have a huge thing for orange roses,  Batman replaced the birthday-magnolia-I-killed with this, which promptly provided a jam jar-sized bouquet!

Don’t forget to check out everyone else’s Weekword on Jen’s blog.

