Tags

, , , , , ,

I can’t say that I follow sport very much, but I do have a soft spot for the Tour de France. My dad used to take me cycling in the park and ride really close to me and give me the odd nudge ‘so I could ride in a straight line even in the peleton’ and make me leap off my bike while cycling ‘just in case’ (I think I was about six at the time). We didn’t have a telly, and our neighbours kept theirs in the downstairs coat cupboard, but they’d bring it out during the Tour and we’d watch the rubbish reception from the CBC (another benefit to living up north).

So it’s safe to say that when I saw this featured on Made by Rae, I had to check it out!

Craftstorming -Tiny Tour de France Yellow Jersey

I’m not foolish enough to try to attempt it this year (Dragon has a helmet and a bike obsession but no bike), but maybe next year? Dad, do you fancy helping with this one?*

*My dad is reason we have a 30-odd year old handmade child’s wetsuit in our possession, this kind of thing runs in the family.

