Tags

, , ,

What a weekend, I’ve hardly had a chance to catch my breath!

I just thought I’d show you some commissions I’ve been working on (which are now safely delivered so I can share). I’ve also added some more pieces to my Folksy shop. (There’s a feed off to the left if you’re reading my blog on its own site, rather than through a reader, so you don’t have to rely on me telling you when I’ve added things. You can also keep abreast of new pieces on Pinterest.)

Misericordia – Commission 2012

Misericordia – Commission 2012

This one was a bit of a challenge, my goal was to make them look similar enough to be a matched set but different enough to make them unique. (Plus, I had to make sure the names were at the same height in the frames in case they were hung together!)

Misericordia – Commission 2012

I’m becoming very aware of name trends now, of course it starts when you are naming your own child, but I have a feeling that I’ll see a lot of interesting names in commissions.

Misericordia – Commission 2012

I’ve got another few commissions on the go, so I’ll let you see them as soon as I can!

