Tags

, , , ,

Adjective:
  1. Lacking a plan, purpose, or enthusiasm.
  2. (of conversation or speech) Going from one subject to another in a halfhearted way; unfocused: “desultory conversation”.

We’re not feeling very active at Misericordia Mansions this week. We’re just back from a lovely break in Scotland, and my dad arrives tomorrow for a visit so it hardly seems worth starting anything.

So instead, here’s something that someone else has made…

Sleeping Mouse by Kate Gilliland

Sleeping Mouse by Kate Gilliland

I came across this blog post, and indeed I have told everyone about it.

I really love the way she uses the idea of preservation, it appeals to my Cabinet of Curiosities sensibilities, as well as the wonder I always feel when looking at the insides of anything with bones.

