Tags

, , , , , ,

In my youth (Father William replied to his son), I played the violin. I can’t say I enjoyed it and stopped as soon as I was able (which was at about 16, a good 12 years after I started, which gives you some idea of the levels of perseverance shown by my parents), However, a mild interest in instruments, and an uncontrollable twitching of fingers when I hear certain pieces of music, remain.

Hand Made Wenge & Maple Gig Stick Guitar by Matthew Cox

Hand Made Wenge & Maple Gig Stick Guitar by Matthew Cox

I remember peeping into the f-holes to see what was inside my violin, the answer was of course nothing, but that’s where the magic happens!

(Don’t forget to visit John’s blog to see everyone else’s Weekword and go have a listen to the beautiful ‘cross between a cigar box guitar and a Dulcimer‘ above.)

