Tags

, , ,

You know I’m a bit of a hippy, so it will not come as a surprise to learn that I’ve made my framing just a wee bit more eco-friendly.

 

I can’t tell you how much I love Auro paints, so far we’ve used them in our bittersweet decorating adventure (for those of you who haven’t been reading that long, we moved almost as soon as we finished an entire summer of stripping paint, discovering long-hidden vintage features and redecorating), in a furniture project which I have yet to blog about, and it seemed like the right time to use it for Misericordia too! (Plus, I got a rather fabulous voucher from the place I buy paint from.)

The slight drawback is that I have to plan ahead a little more because I have to wait 24 hours before re-coating, but I’ve decided to embrace it and paint all my frames at once to save time.

(Is it wrong to be this excited by paint?)

