Tags

, , , , , ,

(a wee bit late)…

I was talking to Batman about my Kindle which I’ve owned for almost a year now, and I was thinking that one of the first things I read on it (that I probably wouldn’t have read if I hadn’t owned a Kindle) was Moby Dick. I’m an inveterate re-reader, I prefer books when I know what to look forward to, so now that I know to skip the sections about whaling history, I can get out the gorgeous Folio Society copy and really enjoy myself.

Moby Dick Whale Brooch by House of Ismay

You’ll know by now that I have a bit of a whale thing…(I’m not cool enough to like owls, just whales.) So this brooch by The House of Ismay ticks all the boxes!

She’s got quite a few classics represented, from Metamorphosis to Animal Farm, extra points if you can guess the parts of the book that get used!

