Tags

, , ,

You might have noticed it’s a bit quiet around here at the moment…

I know this isn’t unusual from time to time, but this time I’m off to the States indulging in the orgy of psychological pinball and tryptophan poisoning which constitutes Thanksgiving.

I can’t say I was thrilled at the prospect of spending 12 hours in a metal tube with a two year old, but partly thanks to an activity bag infused with Pinterest-guilt, we made it in more or less one piece.

In case you’re interested, in order of Toddler Distracting Value:

  1. Chocolate buttons in toilet roll tube
  2. Stickers
  3. £1 store marker pens with roller stamps
  4. Handmade should-have-been-a-makeup-brush-roll-but-I-failed-to-consider-seam-allowances
  5. Homemade play dough coloured with turmeric.

I’ve got lots of exciting things to tell you, but it might have to wait until the pies are made.

