Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

You know those weeks where you take a deep breath and think to yourself ‘Perhaps scheduling a crochet class, a craft fair and starting a new Pilates class within seven days of returning from holiday is a tad ambitious, but I thrive on challenges, so I’ll do it!’

..and then fate steps in and reminds you that you’re being a bit cocky.

We’d only been back 30 hours or so when poor Batman found a patch of black ice while manoeuvring Dragon’s pushchair over a kerb and broke his ankle. It put rather a spanner in my precariously-balanced plan for getting through this week (but he’s very apologetic about it).

Panic Stations

So I’m trying not to fret myself into uselessness and painting price tags, making signs and finding all the warm clothing I can muster while ferrying cups of tea and trying to reason with Dragon who has decided that only Batman can change his nappies.

In the meantime, to cheer me up, I’m offering free shipping on my Folksy and Etsy shops! Use the code FREQUENTFLIER in the Etsy shop, and you don’t need to do anything in the Folksy shop.

