Tags

, , , , , ,

Minds are funny things, they have a habit of solidifying in unexpected and inconvenient ways.

2012 was a bit of an intense year for me, Misericordia-wise. It felt like my fingers have just brushed the edges of something which I’ve been inching towards for 10 years and I’m desperate to find out what happens next.

On the other hand, I let my other job coast along a little and I felt I wasn’t teaching with as much enthusiasm as I should bring to something I really love.

So I juggled some classes, took a deep breath and signed up to do some equipment training which will completely change how and where I teach. I’m so excited I do little jigs when I think about it.

But it leaves me a little lost with Misericordia. I don’t want to lose the momentum I’ve been gaining, but there are only so many hours in the day and I can’t be in two places at once.

But then, it occurred to me that there is more than one way to divide time.

PhD Comics – Jorge Cham

This is a fairly accurate representation of my class sizes over the year, and if I had a handy graph of craft fairs it would pretty much mirror the one above.

Voila…the solution. So if you wanted to see a handy calendar of Misericordia events you would notice that it’s pretty quiet until about May…and I think I’m ok with that.

But just in case, my dad has commissioned me to work my way through a gaggle of grandchildren’s names (“Don’t give me any discounts.”, he said. “I was going to charge you double!”) just to keep my hand in.

