Tags

, , , , ,

Ok, so I know it’s technically Wednesday of the next week, but I was on holiday, and it’s thanks to this holiday that I can bring you two lovely makers!

The first one is illustrator Oliver Lake, whose work caught my eye at the Paignton Zoo gift shop (I’m always working..)

The Tiger and the Tom by Oliver Lake - iOTA illustration

The Tiger and the Tom by Oliver Lake – iOTA illustration

I spent ages deciding which card to get, but ended up with this one (mainly because of the title…and the balloons…and the bemused porcupine).

The Inappropriate Gift by Oliver Lake - iOTA illustration

The Inappropriate Gift by Oliver Lake – iOTA illustration

Now I’m really glad that I waited and didn’t buy all the ones I had in my hand, because I can get them as prints instead and keep them! (Have I mentioned how expensive this blog feature is becoming?)

The other thing I discovered is a yet-to-be-delivered present which has no good photos online that I can find and I don’t really want to give the secret away! So…here’s a link to Angela Wallwork’s website and I’ll see if I can get a good photo later on.

