Tags

, , , , ,

All of a sudden we’ve got a spate of weddings, which is great. I love a wedding; there’s etiquette, stationery, dressing up, hats, dancing, champagne and cake!

In addition (or maybe because), I feel like I’m just emerging from my small child-centric world view, I’m drawing on the dim recesses of my past to add a few wedding pieces to my repertoire. Lo and behold, as I opened Etsy the other day, and there was a photo of these gorgeous cake toppers!

Love Love Me Do topper by Miss Cake on Etsy

Love Love Me Do topper by Miss Cake on Etsy

Even if you haven’t got a wedding in the offing, this one reminds me of a recent conversation with Dragon.

Letter Cake toppers by Miss Cake on Etsy

Letter Cake toppers by Miss Cake on Etsy

Dragon: Matka, sing Happy To You!

Me: Happy Birthday to you, you live in a zoo! You smell like a monkey and you look like one too!

Dragon: B’ow ca’dles! Fffffff! (beat) CAAAAAKE!

