Tags

, , , , ,

A few amazing things happened this weekend, and I shall list them in order of amazingness (amazingitude?)…

  1. It was a Bank Holiday and the sun shone
  2. I hung an exhibition of my work in a building not owned by a parent of mine
  3. I took a 2 and a half year old with me and…
  4. The entire process was completed in only 2 hours 20 minutes, including an ice cream break (see 1.)

Misericordia Exhibition at Trove

Trove is a lovely little cafe in Levenshulme which is directly across from my other favourite place in Levy, the antiques centre. It’s welcoming and lovely and minimal  in that way that you only thought possible on Pinterest, and I’m thrilled to have a chance to put my work up for the month of May.

Misericordia Exhibition at Trove

I made a few series of food-themed work, which I’ll show you in more details later.

Misericordia Exhibition at Trove

This is just a quick tour to make you realise that your life won’t be complete without a coffee and gorgeous handmade pastry (or proper sourdough bread and scrambled eggs) and a look for yourself and maybe leave a bon mot on the hashtag notice board.

Misericordia Exhibition at Trove

How can you resist?

Misericordia Exhibition at Trove

I had a lot of fun tucking pieces of work here and there, a bit like a treasure hunt!

Misericordia Exhibition at Trove

Get it? Treasure…Trove?

