Tags

, , , , , ,

Oh it feels good to be blogging again, I’ve got so much to show you!

Here are some of the pieces I made for my exhibition at Trove last month. They’re  all vaguely food themed, which was fun (but made for hungry stitching).

Staff of Life series - Misericordia 2013

The funny thing about this whole series is that it all started with another quote about money, which I thought would be nice embroidered on fabric with a shopping theme.

Bread from Staff of Life series - Misericordia 2013

So I designed the fabric, and then decided that I should do a fabric range.

Dough from Staff of Life series - Misericordia 2013

But I never got around to doing the original embroidery.

Wedge from Staff of Life series - Misericordia 2013

But it may just have kicked off the whole embroidered word series! (Don’t worry, I still have every intention of doing the original piece.)

Oh, and in case you are keen, you can buy the fabric in a variety of weights from my Spoonflower shop.

