I’m in the market for a handbag. This is both exciting and wearying, I know what I like, and it often bears no resemblance to what is available. Frustratingly, I think I may have passed up a good contender (last one in the sale) because I had been carrying two stones of Dragon around for three solid days in Edinburgh and I was lacking patience.

Leather and suede foldover clutch by Karrah Designs on Folksy

Leather and suede foldover clutch by Karrah Designs on Folksy

Luckily, that gives me license to see if I can find something suitable online.

Leather Tote Bag by Hen & Till Handbags on Folksy

Leather Tote Bag by Hen & Till Handbags on Folksy

There are so many gorgeous things about that are entirely unsuitable for a person who lives with a toddler. I seem to have a similar yearning for white shoes with impossible heels at the moment.

Hand Crafted Leather Wrap Bracelet by Chloe Stanyon Design on Folksy

Hand Crafted Leather Wrap Bracelet by Chloe Stanyon Design on Folksy

At least there’s always hope in accessories!

(Remember, if your life allows for things that aren’t wipe clean, click the links to purchase. Or…send me suggestions for good handbags!)

