Tags

, , , , ,

Now that I’ve recovered from a rather severe cheese hangover*, I can tell you all about my most recent commission.

Some friends of ours got married, a MacGregor and a McGregor, and they wanted something that they could use as a decoration during the ceremony and reception as well as a memento of their wedding.

I decided to keep things simple (for a change) and, sticking to the tones in the M(a)cGregor tartan, make them a clan crest since the bride mentioned that there was one at her parents’ house that she’d always liked.

If you’ve been following me on Twitter and Facebook, you’ll maybe have seen my disagreements with this rather fierce lion.

But in the end, I managed to convince the beast to do what I wanted and the happy couple were thrilled with their embroidery.

*I’m pretty good at restraining myself on the drink, but there was a cheese cake instead of a wedding cake. A cake made of lovely British cheese, I was not restrained.

