Tags

, , , , ,

The Lovely Young Man has run off to Australia for a fortnight (for work, and he said he’d just as rather it had been in Bolton) so he and I are currently reduced to the range of affectionate greeting afforded by a querty keyboard.

Still, its better than nothing. I keep thinking about what a different world it is that Dragon has weekly video calls with his grandparents and that I’m feeling hard done by that I won’t be able to see LYM for two days until our timezones and travel plans align.

i <3 u hand embroidery - Misericordia 2013

Love to have it? Click to shop at http://www.misericordia.co.uk

Still, I think this set of mini canvases is quite sweet, maybe as a gift for a long distance love, or a sneaky reminder to your teenager who barely looks up from their phone, that emotion does indeed exist outside of the emoticon!

