Tags

, , , ,

Sometimes I look at my Pinterest feed and have a horrible thought; chalkboard paint and industrial lighting are the shag carpet and lava lamps of the future.

Dragon and his mates are going to be sitting around (or poking through charity shops, if I’ve raised him right) saying ‘Do you remember the bunting? The inexplicable endless bunting? …and you could write on anything!’

I explained my fear to Batman, who (patient man) told me to stop worrying and stop trying to second guess which of our decorating choices would be out of date in 20 years.

So I’m trying not to let anything prevent me from enjoying our lovely reclaimed light fittings. Those glass domes are gorgeously thick and heavy. I half considered putting a stuffed owl under one of them, but that was a hip too far even for me.