Tags

, , , ,

This week’s word is (as usual) rather apt.

image

I’m struggling with a technology conundrum. On the one hand I’m a confirmed Luddite, I’d rather hand sew, handwrite and beat eggs and whip cream under my own steam.

On the other, I’ve got a shiny new smartphone that I love to bits (and in fact I’m trying out the WordPress app to write this post). I’m pretty positive I wouldn’t be trying to sell my artwork without the examples of the lovely people of the blogosphere.

…and yet, I still find myself losing hours of precious creating time clicking from one link to another.

(This photo was taken with the aforementioned new phone, borrowing Batman’s as a prop while we sat waiting to view the 27th house as we desperately look for somewhere to move to by the end of September…stressful? Naaah.)

Go visit Mary’s blog to see the rest of the Weekwording!